Fall Blossoms

I drove passed the Lutheran Home on Spring Road in Hickory yesterday and couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw rows of pink flower trees. I kept thinking what could be blooming at this time of the year?

I stopped by today to photograph, and sure enough they were the crab apple trees.

This is very strange to me, and I couldn’t find a definite answer as to why this is happening in a small town. I decided to call the Lutheran Home, and the operator said that this is the first year that it bloomed in the Spring and Fall. It must be the strange weather.  She said the leaves started to fall, and we had a few days of warm weather, then the flowers came out. It’s so odd to see the flower trees and autumn leaves at the same time.

Lutheran Home is a nursing home, and they also offer adult daycare.

The blossoms are as pretty and healthy as the ones bloomed in the Spring.

I still can’t believe what I’m seeing. I don’t know who is confused, me or the trees?

4 comments

  1. That is really odd! I wonder what Mother Nature is trying to tell us. At least the folks at the nursing home get to enjoy the pretty blossoms. 🙂

    • cn, it felt weird being there and seeing the blossoms. I never knew they have so many flower trees here, and I will have to go back in the Spring. I have heard that we will have a harsh Winter, and this must be a gift from Mother Nature. 🙂

  2. […] take as many spring flowers this year, and the flower trees that bloomed at the nursing home last Fall also bloomed again last week, but I didn’t have a chance to stop by to take photo. These are […]

Comments are closed.