Year In Review 2021

In the second year of the pandemic, life is very different from what it used to be. Working from home is a new normal, I work in the office a few days per week. I think this will continue into next year.

This year started out with snow in January.

We had ice in February.

And celebrated Chinese New Year, the year of the Ox.

Spring flowers in March.

The Tulip Magnolia tree bloomed in April.

When my daughter graduated from High school in 2020, the graduation ceremony was 3 minutes long, she was the only student at the ceremony. Things had changed since then, in May 2021 I went to my niece’s graduation and many people were vaccinated and outdoor gatherings were allowed without masks. I think only a few wore masks, the stadium was packed with graduates’ families and friends.

Life was as usual for my dogs, they were 1.5 years old in May.

We saw awesome July 4th fireworks at my friend’s backyard.

I continued to work out at home in August, it looks like this will continue into next year. Not being able to go to the gym should not be an excuse because there are so many free workout videos on youtube.

It’s also backyard campings in 2020 and 2021.

We wore masks at the temple service, fortunate that our temple has an outdoor service. This was a service in September.

I had a good Persimmon harvest this year, picking them a bit early in October.

Thanksgiving celebration in November.

I’m glad that we were able to take my dad to see the Holiday Lights at the Daniel Stowe Botanical garden in December. He absolutely loved it.

This year has flown by, which I’m glad and this wrapped up the year 2021.