First snow in 2022

We have our first snowfall and I’m actually looking forward to it. It started early Sunday morning around 3 am, and by mid-morning the ground was covered with a blanket of snow. As I’m blogging this, it’s still snowing and I think we might get 6 to 8 feet of snow. This is a lot for North Carolina.

The dogs love the snow. It is very cold so they don’t stay out there very long.

I’m glad that I put a bird feeder out there this winter, it’s so nice to see so many different types of birds. Plus I’m sure it’s hard for them to find food in the winter months.

The chicken and ducks stay inside their coops, it looks like a small village.

The garden is covered with snow, I don’t have anything growing in the winter.

The road condition is pretty bad and I’m glad that I will be working from home for the next 3 days.