February Snow

Perhaps it’s appropriate to call February’s full Moon the Full Snow Moon because usually the heaviest snows fall in February. I didn’t think we would get any snow this year, and welcoming any snow precipitation heading this way. The snow started late yesterday, and dropped a few inches overnight. Our neighborhood looks peaceful, most businesses were shut down due to the tremulous road condition. I’m from New York so this is nothing to me.

Bo’s preparing to scrape the side walk.

Next month we have to turn this into a normal backyard, removing my garden and put the house up for sale. I’m looking forward to moving but sure will miss this place.

Frozen fishpond.

The road was empty this morning, I drove down this hilly road and it made me think of the ski slope as I was heading down.

2 thoughts on “February Snow

  1. It will be bittersweet to say good bye to your old place. But with every new chapter in life comes a new adventure. And I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ll be growing at your new place. 😉

    • Hi Bree, it’s certainly a mixed emotions while moving the fish pond and cleaning up the garden. I’m looking forward to working in my new garden, and lots of work ahead but I’m up for the challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

