Snow Moon

The full moon looks huge when I left work and I was hoping that it wouldn’t rise too high by the time I get home. It was actually a lot lower but I took the picture anyway since I didn’t want to miss the blue hour.

February’s full Moon is traditionally called the Full Snow Moon because usually the heaviest snows fall in February. This might be true in other parts of the country but certainly not here in North Carolina this year.

It’s a lot harder to capture Jupiter and the moon, I guess the big white star on the left hand side is Jupiter. There is a white streak below the moon, I know it’s not the milky way 🙂 , the jet flew by right before I took this picture and left a jet trail behind.

Leave a Reply

