Kohk & Sahk Laotian Heavenly Jerky

I received my perks today, 2 packages of Laotian Heavenly Jerky from Thip Soulisak at Kohk & Sahk and I have to say it’s saep lai, simply delicious.

The beef jerky has a bold flavor, unlike any beef jerky I have tried. I would love to get a hold of the recipe but I’m sure it’s a trade secrete. Thip said “It’s the traditional ingredients for Laotian beef jerky + some extra love.” It has to be a labor of love, I do wish his company much success in this new venture.

Bo and Lee loved it, and Max couldn’t wait for his turn.

He almost bit my fingers off when I handed him one piece.

Leave a Reply

