4 week old quails

We finally moved the 4 week old quails to their new home. Max is excited, this made me think of the tweety bird and the pussycat, but in Max and the quails’ case, it must be the Lao version.
I got up early this morning to sew drape for the bird cage, hopefully it will be out of sight, out of mind for Max.
I left the window side open so they’ll have a nice view of my garden. I think we have 2 males and 4 females.
They start laying eggs at 6 week old, so we might see some quail eggs before Christmas.

3 thoughts on “4 week old quails

  1. I didn’t know quails can lay new eggs so fast. Do you plan on having backyard quails in your garden for the summer?

    The only time I’ve seen quails are along the hiking trails up in the hills. It’s really cute to see mama quail with her chicks trailing behind.

    • Hi cn, Bo had one of his friends built a quail house in my garden, so they will be going outside once it gets warm. Since we live in a strict subdivision I don’t know how things will work out, I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

  2. Pingback: Quails Calling | Nye Noona

Leave a Reply

