Saturday Random Photos at My Dad’s House

My sister made Bamboo shoot soup for lunch, it’s a tradition Lao food and fresh bamboo shoot tasted a lot better than the ones from the can.

It has been raining, and the dark gloomy day is not all bad for photography. I think it made the colors more vibrant and I actually like it better than the sunny day. My dad’s garden is coming along nicely, and the plants finally take a growth spurt.

There will be plenty of cherry tomatoes this summer.

And chili peppers.

Cucumbers

Asian corns

Pears

My persimmon trees found themselves a nice home in my dad’s backyard.

Banana trees

Crab apple tree

The Rhododendron flowers don’t do too good in the rain. I hope there are still some in the mountain when we go camping.

Kaffir Lime tree

It’s still raining today and when I have a chance I will update my garden.

Photos were taken with 5DMkIII, Canon 24-105mm f/4L lens.

3 thoughts on “Saturday Random Photos at My Dad’s House

  1. This post reminds me of this saying, “Everything’s coming up roses.” A garden after a storm or rain is always best. It some how feels much more vibrant, vivid & alive. Or maybe it’s the Canon camera? 😀

Leave a Reply

