Saturday Random Photos

The weather has gotten a lot warmer this weekend, it was kind of crazy the last few days where we still had overnight frosts and sleet some during the day.  I stopped by the local nursery to buy some young plants on Saturday, the seedlings from last year was not a good experience and didn’t turn out to be very fruitful for me.

I’m ready for gardening.

I purchased two water plants for the fishpond.

The flower trees at my dad’s house are in bloom, good thing that they don’t come out at the same time and we get to enjoy them throughout the Spring season.

The Pear tree in his backyard is blooming.

The Crab Apple trees are also blooming.

The neighborhood looks beautiful with all the Spring flower trees blooming, a few weeks from now it won’t look anything like this.

Sharing your backyard with a horse farm is not such a bad idea.

It’s nesting season for the birds and this mother bird is keeping a watchful eye on her nest.

If I have to do a comparison between the nest above and this one below, I would say the one below is more like a modern condo with all the amenities.

IMG_5095

The mother Robin is looking for food.

Many were doing  their yard works, and I don’t understand why anyone would trim this beautiful bush. I found these laying on the curb.

The girls went walking with me, they were more interested in finding 4 leaf clover.

IMG_5102

We had a nice walk, and it took us almost an hour to complete a small circle. 🙂

IMG_5118

All photos were taken with 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens.

10 thoughts on “Saturday Random Photos

  1. Lovely spring flowers. Btw are there lots of woodland in your area? I have a fear of the woods, probably because horror movies somehow take place in the woods. But meadows are OK since there is more light and open space.

    Also love the crab apple blossom, they look like mini tulips. And that pinkish hue is perfect too.

    • Hi cn, there’s a lot of woodland in our area since we live at the foothills, and I don’t mind so much now. I guess you won’t do good camping, it would feel kind of weird to camp at the meadows although I have never tried so it might be fun. 🙂

      The spring flower trees are so beautiful at this time of the year, so I’m trying to capture as much as I can.

  2. hhmmm… Did you just purchased a new lense? 70-200mm?? Sounds like you are gearing up for the wedding gig this summer. I notices the price on 70-200mm f/4L has dropped a lot and such an awesome lense to have 🙂

    • Hi seeharhed, I have this lens for several years now and actually use it a lot. It’s a great lens, the down side is that it doesn’t have the image stabilizer and it takes some getting used to since it’s long and lighter than my 24-105mm lens.

      I just bought a flash, and need to learn how to use it before the wedding. 🙂

      • Flash is a must have, if you plan to shoot any type of wedding. Which model did you get? I think the price of 580EX has dropped since they came out with the new 600EX flash.

        • seeharhed, the price for the 580EX didn’t drop as much, so I went with the 600EX. I have to read up on how to use flash, and hope to practice shooting with it this weekend.

Leave a Reply

