Spring Flowers = Allergy Season

Depending on who you are this Season vary from people to people.  It might be Spring season to many, but if you are a tax accountant then it’s Tax Season and forget about seeing the light of the day until after April 15th.  As for most of us, it’s Allergy Season and seeing this much beauty I certainly don’t mind at all.

I’ve been wanting to photograph the Spring flowers at Lee’s school, and not sure if they would permit me snooping around since most schools are on high security alert.  Yesterday was Spring Fest at her School, so it was a perfect opportunity for me.  I do pay attention to the background when I photograph, and to me it’s as important as the subject itself.

The Bradford pear trees at my dad’s house started to bloom and it’s such a sight to see white flower trees everywhere.  I will have to go back in the middle of the week to capture row of trees in full bloom, many trees are still budding yesterday.

As you can see the Bradford Pear trees in the background are budding. I would love to capture this image again in the middle of this week, but what’s the chance of the horse coming out wearing a red coat again. This image was taken from my dad’s front porch.

All photos were taken with 5DMkIII, Canon 24-105mm f/4L lens.

16 thoughts on “Spring Flowers = Allergy Season

  1. Wonderful flower photos Nye! The pansies & daffodils look lovely! It’s Autumn in Oz, although it still feels very much like summer. It’s wonderful to see the colours & cycle start again in Spring. Best wishes!! 🙂

    • Thanks Lithopsland, I do look forward to Summer and love the warm weather. The flowers are abundance during this time of the year, and it sounds kind of strange that Spring here is Autumn there, I totally forgot when I wrote the post. 🙂

  2. Looks like the weather in your area are much more like spring now. I really love the soft bokeh on all the pictures. Even though, it is the same lense you been using before but with this new body does improved a lot. I’m holding out for the price of Mark3 to drop :-)… So expensive for me..

    • Hi seeharhed, I think it must be the full frame body and definitely better engineer than my T2i. This lens is 5 year old and it starts to show its age, and I’m hoping that it will last me a few more years. I certainly can’t afford another lens right now. 🙂

      • Nye, I think you are right about the full frame body vs. crop models. I am still waiting for the chance to upgrade it to full frame. Hopefully, sometime this year when the price drop :-).

        As far as your lens, I think it will be fine and continue producing nice photos for many years to come. As long as you don’t drop it.

        • seeharhed, you will love the full frame body, I heard rumors that Canon is coming out with EOS 3D. If it materialized, then the 5DMkIII price will drop for sure.

          I do take good care of my gear, so it’ll stay with me for a long time.

  3. As for taking photographs at the school, I would find it ridiculous if a police officer found you breaking the law just because you wanted photos of nice flowers. As ridiculous as the Maryland 6 year old student being suspended for making a gun gesture in school. Where is this country heading to… teaching our children to live in fear. On a happy note – these are such cheerful spring flowers. I love the horse in a red coat eating in the pasture. I assume horses make good neighbors. 🙂

    • Cn, I wouldn’t be surprised if the cop showed up, Lee kept telling me to hurry up because there’s a camera everywhere. The school system is not what it used to be 25-30 years ago, and they teach our children to live in fear, sometimes I feel that way.

      I used to live in this neighborhood for 8 years, and horses do make good neighbors. 🙂

    • Hi Geni, I don’t see horses in other ranches/farms wear coats and just this one. It’s really neat to see several horses wearing different color coats at one time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

