Comet PANSTARRS 3-14-2013 ???

I was outside looking for the Comet PANSTARRS the last two nights, but no luck.

Today I thought I would go outside before sunset and wait.

Then I saw something diving downward, I called Bo to look. I didn’t realize it was a comet at first, and by the look of its bright dust tail it couldn’t be anything else. The comet travels fast, the first image was taken at 7:23 pm (19:23) and last image was taken at 7:25 pm (19:25). Lee saw a glimpse of it right before it went behind my neighbor’s house.

Updated 3-16-2013, this is another failed attempt of capturing the Comet PANSTARRS, I was told it’s a jet. My comet hunting continues, hope the weather corporates next time.

Photos were taken with Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, tripod mounted.

2 thoughts on “Comet PANSTARRS 3-14-2013 ???

Leave a Reply

