Snow in March

[vimeo https://vimeo.com/60899161 w=560&h=315]
Click here to watch this video on YouTube

I woke up early this morning to photograph my garden and was hoping to see a morning sunrise but instead it was snowing.  The snow lasted for about an hour and long enough for me to photograph and shoot video.

My Peach blossom.

I planted Romaine lettuce and Chinese lettuce last weekend.

I have a visitor again this year, I’m sure it tasted good. I’ve lost 4 Romaine lettuces so far.

Rosemary bush

Rosemary flowers

Mints

IMG_3565

Spring Onions

IMG_3563

Rabbit ears

IMG_3572

I put some parsley seeds down.

IMG_3554

And mixed salad vegetables.

IMG_3553

IMG_3561

IMG_3571

Max waiting to come back inside.

IMG_3549

All photos and video were taken with 5DMkIII, Canon 24-105mm f/4L lens.

4 thoughts on “Snow in March

  1. Wow spring is really there. The mints and the scallions look good. Max looks sad, may be he wants to come in to the house, just kidding.

    • Hi Champagne, the plants outside are not growing as fast as I thought since we still have some cold nights. Max likes to stay inside more than outside these days.

Leave a Reply

