Bird Dog Feed

I finally received my dog feed check in the mail yesterday for taking my sister to buy a new van on December 27th.  They called it Bird Dog Feed, which sounds kind of funny to me. Bo was making fun of me and drew a picture of a dog on the envelope. I guess I’m the dog that brought in the bird. I don’t care what they call it as long as the check is in my name.

5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, 1/2 sec at f/4, 200mm, ISO 100, tripod

This is not a bad deal, I don’t work for Toyota but by bringing in a customer to buy their vehicle they cut me a check.

5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, 1/5 sec at f/4, 200mm, ISO 100, tripod

 

4 thoughts on “Bird Dog Feed

  1. Are you sure about the name? Instead of “dog feed” or “bird feed” or “bird dog deed”.. Maybe it is…… A Bird Dog FEE. That would make more sense to me.

    • Hi Dallas, I’m not sure what they call it, on the check it said “Bird Dog”, and people here in the South have such a strong accent that it sounds like feed to me. I think in the sense it’s the same as word of mouth advertising, and they actually made a real sale.

  2. I’ll agree with Dallas on this. As the term “bird dog” is usually given to a customer as a referral or finder’s fee. But whatever it’s call – it’s still good $100 U.S. Dollars. 😉

Leave a Reply

