Christmas Morning

I felt like Rip Van Winkle that went to sleep, and woke up to find it’s Christmas morning. But instead of taking a long nap like Rip Van Winkle, I was in bed sick. This year I have missed out a lot during Christmas time, there’s so many unfinished business that time is of the essence and here I slept right through it.  December 21st, doomsday came and went, and if it were really a doomsday then I wouldn’t have the energy to save myself or anyone.

I hope you all have a Merry Christmas and a healthy holiday.  I’m glad I’m able to capture the images of Christmas morning.

Being the only child most of the presents were for Lee.

This will go nicely with my elephant collection.

This picture didn’t turn out as good but I liked it, Lee handed me my present.

She made a bracelet, I do loved it.

She also gave me a Snowman Christmas ornament.

Bo gave me a gag gift every year.

Or is this the gag gift? This is the most high tech gift I received this year, no photographer can resist this Air blower Camera Cleaner.

The gift came with lots of manual reading for Lee.

But she didn’t seem to mind.

These will come in handy for me.

One of Bo’s friend gave him a pair of slippers.

My stocking filled to the top.

Bo on the other hand got everything on his wishlist.

Max got several treats and a toy duck.

Max got too excited, he was on his way out for his morning walk.

All photos were taken with 5DMkIII, Canon 24-105mm f/4L lens, ISO 4000.

10 thoughts on “Christmas Morning

  1. Happy Holidays
    Were you sick from Flu-
    this year is really bad everyone seen at our ER with high fever and chill is diagnosis with flu. Please take care of yourself if you or your family haven’t got flu shot yet is not too late.
    This year we have white christmas snow blanket our area it started yesterday afternoon and didn’t stop until midnight. It lovely outside. I love snow but not too much.

    • Hi salalao, thank you and wish you Happy Holidays also. I came down with a bad case of bronchitis, very similar to what I had the week of July 4th. I’m glad I didn’t have the Flu, I’m allergic to Flu shot and was extra careful but stress at this time of the year is finally catching up with me.

      I would love to see a white Christmas. It has been seasonably warm for us and I don’t see us getting any snow this year. I hope you took some photos to share.

    • Thank you Truels, I hope you and your family have a Happy Holiday and a prosperous New Year. Bo worked with Santa this year, so the gifts are more to his liking and Lee is very happy with her gifts. 🙂

  2. Sabaidee Nye, Happy Holidays to you and your family. It is been awhile since I last visited your blog. I have some catching up to do and one thing I’ve notices right away that you upgrade your camera. You sure didn’t mess around, step up the Mark 3.

    • Hi seeharhed, thank you and same to you. It’s good to hear from you, and hope to see some new photos from your blog. I have been thinking about changing my camera for a while now, and at first the Mark 3 didn’t seem like the right choice for me money wise since I could get the Mark 2 for a lot less, but I’m glad I got it. I’m still not very familiar with the camera and need a lot of practice.

  3. Santa was really nice to Lee & Max. I also like Bo’s gag gift, your family has a great sense of humor. Also noticed you got glassware for food storage. I have been using glassware for a while now and love that it’s not plastic. A little heavy at times, but well worth it.

    And also glad to see you were well enough to have captured these happy holiday moments. 🙂

    • Hi cn, I lay down on the bench to watch her open the presents at the beginning and thought I would regret if I didn’t capture the moment in photos. They grow up so fast. Bo is funny, most of his presents were from Santa and he was so surprised that it was everything on his wishlist. 🙂

Leave a Reply

