Six Year Anniversary

I can’t believe it has been 6 years, 42 if counting in dog year. ๐Ÿ™‚

It was the Thanksgiving of 2006 when I started blogging, not very thankful at the time since my mom was very ill.ย  She passed away in January of 2007, and since then I hung her memorial ornament every year on our Christmas tree.

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/16 at 10sec, 100mm, ISO-100, tripod mounted

I started blogging to stay focus, to keep me sane.

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/4 at 1/2sec, 100mm, ISO-100, tripod

I started taking picture in 2008 and photography has become my past-time hobby.

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/4 at 1/2sec, 200mm, ISO-100, tripod

I don’t write as much as I used to but I hope that my photos more than make up for it.

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/32 at 30sec, 200mm, ISO-100, tripod

And thank you all for stopping by, a special thanks to those that leave comments. ๐Ÿ™‚

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/32 at 30sec, variable focal length, ISO-100, tripod mounted

Note on above photo, I’m testing out the long exposure technique that I recently read from Scott’s blog, to get the above effect I zoomed my lens during the exposure, and this one read at 176mm.ย  My Christmas tree is not as colorful as the Christmas lights, I will have to try this outside.

12 thoughts on “Six Year Anniversary

  1. Hello Nye! How are you? Hope you and your family are doing very well! Congrats on the 6 year anniversary. You’ve done a great job keeping your blog so good & fun to read. Your photos are beautiful! I particularly like the last one & the one with the mom ornament. Did you know that here in Australia, we spell mum with a u? Ps; miss your ghost stories! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Ngeun, thanks for the well wish. Life is a bit busy in my little corner, 6 years of blogging is a long time. I do miss translating ghost stories also, I have been spending a lot of time reading and learning photography. I will have to find time to translate ghost stories for you, I know at least there is one reader out there. ๐Ÿ™‚

      The spelling of the word mom with a u must be your accent. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

