The Last Few Flowers

I’m looking forward to a long weekend, and left work early today.  It’s nice to see daylight when I got home, something that I took for granted during the long Summer days.

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/4 at 1/30sec, 24mm, ISO 400

I still have a few flowers in my front yard, not something that you would typically see in a cold Autumn evening. I used my telephoto lens this time to achieve a shallow depth of field and it gives a cleaner look in my opinion. I set my ISO to auto this time since it started to get dark.

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/4 at 1/25sec, 200mm, ISO 800

My Ice plant survived from the Halloween ticker-treaters stampede.

Canon 5DMkIII, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, f/4 at 1/25sec, 200mm, ISO 1250

2 thoughts on “The Last Few Flowers

    • Hi salalao, the full frame body is great and the button is totally different from my t2i and I had a hard time finding my way around at first. The 5DMkIII is great for indoor with low light situation, I still don’t know how to utilize the AF (auto focus) that they claimed this camera has. Overall I felt like I don’t know what I’m doing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

