Birds of a feather flock together


Click here to view this video on YouTube

I have not blogged about my dad and sister’s birds in a while.  The number of the lovebirds more than triple in the last 6 months. My sister used to have 2 lovebirds and the yellow one was named Lily by Lee, and now all the lovebirds are called Lily.

Back to how my sister got so many Lovebirds.  My GI Joe sister knew a family that have lovebirds and they kept having babies. The family couldn’t keep and gave them away.  My sister has 8 Lovebirds now, all from the same mother and father.

The all paired off except for two, which stay at their own corner when they go to sleep at night.

The Lovebirds are a social and affectionate small parrot. They are adorable and fun to talk to.

My GI Joe also brought these two, their owner didn’t want them anymore and they seem happy in their new home.

In October of 2010 Mimi flew away after my dad finished building him a new home. Mimi never did return, and the Mimi look alike is beginning to act more and more like the old Mimi.

I think Mimi is a male Rose-ringed Parakeet.

My dad’s Quaker Parrots are a talker and they keep my dad company during the day. They are named Mimi also.

Photos were taken with CanonT2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens.
The video clips were shot with CanonT2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, tripod mounted.

Leave a Reply

