Spring is in the air

No doubt that spring is finally here.  I was at my dad’s on Sunday and was hoping to take a few pictures of the horses. I spotted one wearing a beautiful outfit when I drove into his neighborhood and thought I would sneak to one of the houses that was for sale since the horse farm is right behind their backyard.  I waited for golden hour, and by the time I got there the horse must have left for happy hour. The field was empty except for birds chirping and flying back to their nests.

The new owner recently bought this farm.  They renovated the horse stables and built new ones.  They also leveled down the main house on the property and built new one from the ground up.  The farm looks a lot prettier now and the new owner must have a pretty deep pocket.

So no horse picture but the daffodils are in bloom at the for sale house.

This house is ideal for backyard camping.  They have a play house and the property is next to the horse farm.

We went walking Max yesterday in the neighborhood and the flower trees are blooming.

One of our neighbors was mowing her lawn and the smell of fresh grass clipping filled the air. It is March, not officially the first day of Spring but it does sure felt like it around here.

I thought he would go for the fire-hydrant, but I guess not all dogs are attracted to that.

All photos were taken with CanonT2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens.

9 thoughts on “Spring is in the air

    • Hi salalao, I do too especially when I got to the part where I wrote “…birds..flying back to their nests.”, that’s a phrase that we normally say it back home.

  1. Lovely indeed. Sorry no horses. We had a northeaster in Massachusetts on Thursday and today Saturday, it rain most of the day. As I have a cold from being out in storm on Thursday and Friday, I did not take my usual walk today. Be well, thank you for sharing.

    • Hi seule771, the weather has been so crazy lately and so sad to see all the damages that’s caused by the storms. As for the horses, there’s always the next time, they are not going anywhere. 🙂

  2. It does look like spring out there. Clear blue skies too. 🙂

    Btw does your neighbor really need to mow the lawn on that big thing? Americans and their stuff. First of all – there’s hardly any grass there.

    • cn, she’s the first lady I saw out there mowing her lawn. I think she has almost 2 acres of land and lives next to our subdivision. It will come in handy during the summer months. I guess besides big SUV we also like big ride lawnmower. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Saturday Random Photos « Nye Noona

Leave a Reply

