So this is snow

I heard early this morning in the news that we might get some snow. I kept thinking to myself that I have to see it to believe it.  And someone must have heard me complaint yesterday that Winter flew by and was kind enough to sprinkle some white snow in our area (whisper “not enough though, Lee won’t be able to test out her snowboarder.”)


Click here to view this video on YouTube

But it is certainly enough for me to photograph the snow.

I bet you can’t guess what this is.

I was supposed to work in my garden today but it rained all day, then it snowed.  We probably got about 1 inch of snow, I guess it is better than nothing.

16 thoughts on “So this is snow

    • Hi Chattyswhimsies, we only get 1 or 2 snowfalls per year, so not a lot at all. The Winter here is very mild and Summer very hot and humid but I like it here.

  1. So what is photo #3? I’m guessing the back of the car or a compost bin in the yard.

    I hope Lee gets to try out here snowboard soon. It looks like lots of fun.

    • Hi cambree, it is Max’s doghouse, it’s the igloo kind right behind Max in the picture. Bo might have to take Lee to the mountain to test out her snowboard, she has been testing it on the carpet a few times. 🙂

  2. So you got your snow! Too bad that it wasn´t enough for snowboarding, but you got a little extra time for planning the garden. This year I will try to start early as you always do. Your garden photos are inspiring. (At the last post)

    • Thanks giiid, it’s never too early to plant since some vegetables like the cool weather. It’s nice to see a little snow, but I do wish we get a good few inches so Lee can snowboarding.

    • Hi truels, we are not used to driving in snow, and would drive fast. It’s so crazy. When I first moved here it was a sight, people would rush to the store to buy milk and bread because they fear that they would get stranded at home due to the snow, and a lot of time we only get 1 or 2 inch of snow.

    • Thanks lady0fdarkness. It has been an usually week, and we had a bad storm a few nights after that. I think Mother Nature is trying to tell us something.

    • Thanks Geni, I guess the wait is well worth it. That’s unusual for you to get snow in your part of the country and it is more beautiful seeing it in person.

Leave a Reply

