More of Lee’s Design

I’ve been busy learning how to knit and making jewelry. Cambree has been very kind in showing me how to knit, and one of the great thing about the Internet is that we don’t have to live in the same State.  She showed me how to use a circular knitting needles and I’ve decided to make a hat for Lee.

It is not done, but it’s coming together nicely.  I could knit a lot faster now than when I first started out. I hope to finish this in the next few days.

I have to admit that I’m not a very crafty person, and jewelry making is not something that I would think to do since I don’t wear jewelry.  Lee on the other hand has an interest and she seems to be pretty good with her design. I have decided to help her to make it look more professional.  I’ve learned the basic from my sister Bee on how to work with wire and hook, then I visited the jewelry counter to see how they put it all together. I’ve also signed up for a class and hopefully I will learn the proper way of doing this.

Lee has been making a few for her friends at school and sold a few to relatives.  She wants to make enough to sell at the temple, she has a little over a month to work on it.

Bee also showed us how to braid leather.  This gives it a more masculine or tomboyish look.

Her old elastic bracelet takes on a new look.

Lee has decided to make necklace as well. I think it’s not bad looking for a 10 year old’s design.

She adds whimsical design that it’s something that I wouldn’t think to do.

All photos were taken with CanonT2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens.

9 thoughts on “More of Lee’s Design

  1. Thanks for the mention. The internet is very cool indeed. 🙂

    Your hat looks great so far. I like how the striped yarn is coming together.

    Lee’s designs are also wonderful. Great job Lee!

    • Thanks Cambree, Lee is excited about getting a knitted hat and now I have to make a knitted scarf for my niece also. I think they forget that I’m just a beginner. 🙂

      Lee is a fast learner and she is excited about selling it at the temple.

    • Hi lady0fdarkness, I have to look into it for Lee but for now she is making it to sell at the temple. I’ll match the proceed and donate to the temple and she is looking forward to it.

  2. Lee is talented. Her design will sell at the temple. Make sure she is there to talk to potential customers. They will be very impressed.

Leave a Reply

