Lucky Finds

I was in my garden this evening shooting some photos for the August photo scavenger hunt and saw a hummingbird flew by.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/200sec, ISO 800, focal length 200mm, evaluative metering

I’m very fortunate to see one this close in action.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/125sec, ISO 800, focal length 200mm, evaluative metering

Then s/he perched on my grape trellis for a few second. I know the trellis looks kind of sad, no grape vines in sight.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/125sec, ISO 800, focal length 200mm, cropped, evaluative metering

S/he stayed long enough for me to get another clear shot.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/125sec, ISO 800, focal length 200mm, closeup cropped, evaluative metering

My photo hunt didn’t turn out too bad, I found some purple passion flowers in bloom.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/80sec, ISO 800, focal length 200mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/80sec, ISO 800, focal length 200mm, evaluative metering

Also yellow black-eyed Susan flower. This made me wonder if I’m going with the garden theme, hopefully my chili pepper will turn red by the end of August.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/60sec, ISO 800, focal length 163mm, cropped, evaluative metering

4 thoughts on “Lucky Finds

    • seeharhed, I was lucky to have my telephoto lens mount on my camera at the time. I cleared out bushes in my garden last week, and I’m so glad that I didn’t remove the honeysuckles.

    • Hi truels, I switched to auto focus and thank goodness that I got some clear shots. If I had to run inside to get my camera it would have been gone by the time I got back. I’m glad that I had my camera with me, talk about perfect timing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

