Paeonia ‘Krinkled White’ and ‘Scarlett O’Hara’

The Paeonia ‘Krinkled White’ finally bloom, the name must have come from the white crinkle petals.

I was just bragging about my lens EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens to a friend and on Sunday while I was shooting Grandma’s garden an error message #1 came up that I need to clean my lens contacts.  I didn’t know what to do at the time but luckily I had my 70-200mm telephoto lens with me and was able to continue shooting with it. After doing some search on the Internet, I knew where to clean and was able to shoot this image below.  It only did a few shots after this one, and it made this weird noise while I was shooting and the error message came up again. I brought this lens in April of 2008, so I had it for several years now.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/11, 1/125sec, ISO 100, focal length 58mm, evaluative metering

I switched back to my EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, this is the only good lens that I have left until I have something figured out. The Dragon Boat race is coming up and this lens will work fine at the race.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/500sec, ISO 100, focal length 168mm, evaluative metering

The photos below were taken on Monday evening with the telephoto lens.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/2500sec, ISO 100, focal length 159mm, cropped, spot metering

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/500sec, ISO 100, focal length 149mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/500sec, ISO 100, focal length 200mm, spot metering

There is still a few Paeonia ‘Scarlett O’Hara’ left blooming.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/160sec, ISO 100, focal length 176mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/250sec, ISO 100, focal length 149mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/160sec, ISO 100, focal length 140mm, evaluative metering

8 thoughts on “Paeonia ‘Krinkled White’ and ‘Scarlett O’Hara’

    • Hi Boonie, I need to find a camera store that would service the lens. I can’t afford to replace it and getting it clean will be a lot cheaper also.

  1. Oh NO.. I hope that is just some minor with your 24-105mm lens. I been thinking really hard, I want to upgrade to L-series lens. There are no comparison at all between the L-series lens vs. some of standard lens when comes to quality of pictures. Perhaps, that’s why it is so pricey.

    • Hi seeharhed, the L-series lens is pricey and I can’t afford to get another one. I’m not even sure what I was thinking when I bought the 24-105mm lens but I’m happy that I did because it’s a great lens. I’m glad that it’s not the camera body, as for now it’s back to using the kit lens for me. 🙂

  2. Sorry to hear about this, hopefully you’ll get it working again.

    Up close, the Paeonia ‘Krinkled White’ reminds me of this white wildflower growing in California. But I don’t know the name of it.

    The ‘Scarlett O’Hara’ will be a stunner just by the look of the buds.

    • Thanks Cambree, I have to send it off to get it fix, might take several weeks or even months to get it back. Such bad time for it not to work, but that’s life and I have to work with what I have for now. 🙂

    • Thanks Truels, I’m now thinking about getting the regular breed of Peony that has lots of petals. They are beautiful and easy to care for, I absolutely love them also. 🙂

Leave a Reply

