Flowers in My Garden

Bo’s Paeonia ‘Scarlett O’Hara’ finally bloom.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/80sec, ISO 100, focal length 80mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/80sec, ISO 100, focal length 58mm, evaluative metering

My ice plants also.  This is one interesting plant, they open during the day and close by night fall.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/80sec, ISO 100, focal length 105mm, evaluative metering

This one looks like a lady dressed in purple.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/40sec, ISO 100, focal length 70mm, evaluative metering

A lady dressed in white.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/40sec, ISO 100, focal length 80mm, evaluative metering

Lee’s rose garden is in bloom.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/10sec, ISO 100, focal length 105mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/8sec, ISO 100, focal length 32mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/40sec, ISO 400, focal length 80mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/60sec, ISO 400, focal length 28mm, evaluative metering

I was surprised to see this tall shoot today.  I didn’t notice it on Saturday, it must have grown overnight.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/4sec, ISO 100, focal length 32mm, evaluative metering

And the Paeonia ‘Scarlett O’Hara’ close in the evening.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/80sec, ISO 800, focal length 28mm, evaluative metering

10 thoughts on “Flowers in My Garden

  1. Wow!!! Awesome photos and nice garden. Looks like things are in full bloom there. I am thinking about planting some bamboo this year, but I need to buy myself a nice half wine barrel. Also, construct a flat bottom with some heavy duty wheel bearings. This way I can push it around and place it anywhere.

    • seeharhed, the bamboo spread real fast so it’s a good idea and would look nice in a half wine barrel. My dad is thinking about planting it in the middle of his backyard, that way they’d have plenty of shoots for bamboo soup. Let’s hope that it doesn’t appear in the neighbor’s yard.

      The EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens that I’m using is my favorite lens, you can get close and get a sharp image.

    • Hi Giiid, it’s a lot warmer here than up north and I think this year everything bloom 2 weeks earlier than last year since it has been seasonably warm in our area.

    • Thanks Boonie, the garden is a relaxing place for me after I get home from work and kind of nice that we have more daylight hours now. Lee loves the swing.

  2. Oh my gosh that photo of the Scarlet O’Hara took my breath away. I am glad Max (and YOU!) are feeling better. The food at your parents’ house over the weekend looks spectacular. I would love to sit in your garden and eat that food. Perfect day.

    • Thanks Geni, Bo also has the Paeonia ‘Krinkled White’ that should bloom in a couple of days. I always look forward to the weekend photo since there’s always good food at my dad’s house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

