Problems and Solutions

Max has not been feeling well, one of his long thin ears had fluid pocket. Bo gave him sea salt treatments for a week and it didn’t get any better.  Max finally had surgery at the Vet today.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/3sec, ISO 400, focal length 200mm, evaluative metering, tripod mounted

He had other things done also, a little tired and sore.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/6sec, ISO 400, focal length 122mm, evaluative metering, tripod mounted

Some people use scarecrow to scare off birds and rabbits, I’m doing something different.  I bet they are afraid to come near my garden when they see one rabbit down, and it seems to work so far. The broccoli  plants that the rabbit ate start to grow back.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/250sec, ISO 400, focal length 84mm, evaluative metering

And so are the cabbages.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/250sec, ISO 400, focal length 70mm, evaluative metering

And I finally see the baby birds today, amazing that they look bigger than the mother.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/5.6, 1/80sec, ISO 400, focal length 200mm, evaluative metering, tripod mounted

8 thoughts on “Problems and Solutions

  1. Your rabbit solution is ingenious. Wonder if it would work for skunks? Some cherry farmers near me have a bird alarm that they put out in the orchard to discourage marauders. The birds quickly grow used to it, so they put it on a trailer and haul it to different parts of the orchard every couple of days. That seems to do the trick. Maybe the “dead rabbit” should mysteriously move about too . . .

    • Gerry, I’m waiting to see if it would come back and moving the ‘dead rabbit’ sounds like a great idea, I need to give it a try. I’m not sure about the skunk, certainly don’t want them to come near my garden.

  2. I am glad to see Max is recovering now. Have you heard of colloidal silver solution? I’ve read that it can help with many pet infections. Although vets would probably disagree on this one.

    And I love your “bunny down” solution. 😉

    • Cambree, I’ve never heard of colloidal silver solution before, I’ll ask Bo to check into it. The Vet suggested the warm sea salt water but it didn’t help at all.

      I think the bunny down solution is a temporary fix for now since that’s all the energy that I had at the time. 🙂

    • Hi seeharhed, he is about back to his old-self. If you look at the second photo, he got fixed also and it supposed to make him calmer but I haven’t seen it yet.

Leave a Reply

