Medical Leave

It’s kind of odd to take a medical leave from blogging, and in my case it might be several weeks before I could start blogging again. It started out as I thought was a severe heart burn last year, but in reality they were gallstones attacks and the severity of it got worse. I was told that the procedure is simple and I would be back on my feet in no time.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/250sec, ISO 400, focal length 105mm, evaluative metering

I will miss visiting your blog posts and also doing my Saturday Random Photos post the most. But don’t worry, I’ll be back in no time, after all I’m in good hands.

Canon T2i, EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM lens, Aperture Priority, f/5.6, 1/25sec, ISO 800, focal length 50mm, cropped, evaluative metering

26 thoughts on “Medical Leave

  1. I will miss you very much. I know your family will gather round and help you mend. Best wishes for a steady return to good health. Looks like a most compassionate health care professional there.

  2. Nye
    Dr. Max will do the surgery? well just tell he he missed a few items golves, and mask, oh most importantly he needs an assistant.
    Have a quick recovery I’ll miss you.

  3. Take good care of yourself, Nye! We’ll be here waiting for you. I got my gal bladder taken too, so no worries you’ll be healing in no time! Once it’s out, you won’t incur those nasty gallstone attacks again. Bless you and come back soon okay? πŸ™‚

    • lady0fdarkness, I guess it’s one organ less for us now. I wish I had thought about asking the surgeon to fix my appendix too, one less thing to worry about. πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Nye,
    It looks like you’re in real good hands there. πŸ™‚ I love that you have such a great sense of humor about everything.

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery!

    • Thanks Cambree. Bo was trying to cheer Lee up since she was very sad to hear that I would need surgery. Max dressing up as a medical staff seems to do the trick and she took it well. πŸ™‚

  5. Heard about this yesterday. Hope you are doing well. I agree with Cambree on your great sense of humor; it means you are a fighter, among the multitude of talents you also possess. Get well soon.

  6. Pingback: The Road to Recovery « Nye Noona

Leave a Reply

