Tum Jung in Vang Vieng

Tum Jung

My relative took us to Vang Vieng Resort to visit Tum Jung.  It’s on the other side of this red wooden bridge, and when I saw the flight of steps, I thought it’d be best for us to have lunch first since it was late in the afternoon, and the local restaurant is nearby.

Vang Vieng
The steps seem a bit steep, and when my dad saw that the mouth of the cave is at the top of these steps, he didn’t care to see the cave anymore and my relative also backed out, so it was just my little cousin and I exploring the cave together, but luckily there were others that were visiting the cave at the same time as us, so we had company.

Tum Jung

Tum Jung Tum Jung

If these walls could talk, I’m sure it has lots of story to tell because Tum Jung has a long history and was once a hideout for locals against invading armies.

Tum Jung

Tum Jung

Tum Jung

Tum Jung
It has a total of 174 steps to get to the top, and inside the chambers are dimly lit by electricity, and on the other side of the cave has an opening, and at this point, I was so happy to walk towards the bright light, and the view from the top of the cave is absolutely beautiful.

Vang Vieng

Vang Vieng

Vang Vieng

Vang Vieng

At the bottom near the exit, there is a place for worshiping.

Tum Jung

6 thoughts on “Tum Jung in Vang Vieng

  1. Pingback: Dangerous Fashion Statement « Nye Noona

  2. Pingback: Nye Noona

  3. Wow this cave doesn’t look creepy at all. Actually looks like fun with all the steps and the view really takes your breathe away. I bet this trip was very memorable for you. 🙂

    • Cn, the cave is beautiful inside and it was once a hideout for locals against invading armies. This is the type of stories that my mom used to tell us when we were little so it’s interesting to see it in person.

      It was one of the most memorable trip for me, and I printed all the photos for my dad and sisters to see. My dad and sisters want to go back next year, and I have to try to make it since I’m their personal photographer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

