Hair colors for 2008, Somewhere Over The Rainbow

I’m not one to like to dye my hair, I think I must have done it once when I was in High School because I wanted my hair to look silky black just like my best friend, but it turned out to be more like Jet black, witchy looking than anything else, and I’ve not done anything exotic to my hair since. I think my dark brown hair suits me just fine. Also I’m glad that I don’t have gray that I have to cover, I know one of my co-workers that is the same age as me has premature gray and spends quite a bit of money on a regular basis coloring her hair.

Melanie Banna

Melanie Banna

If you’re one to follow fashion trend, of course hair color can change your overall appearance, whether it’s the youthful or exotic look that you’re going after, hair coloring can definitely deliver that for you. According to the Thai fashion magazine, it appears that the hair fashion trend for 2008 going on to 2009 is going to be a blast from the past, a return of the 70s and 80s, just like the classic hit song by Judy Garland, Somewhere Over the Rainbow.

As for those that love exotic color, you’re in for a treat; the color use is primary colors, bold color of red, purple, green, yellow, blue, and pink in the style of short layers, just like the 70s and 80s. If you are going to try this yourself, it would be best to dye your hair to a lighter shade first, such as golden color, and then add the rainbow colors in afterward. These colors will not stay very long; therefore, have to be retouched every 2-3 weeks, especially if you wash your hair very often, then it would fade a lot faster.

According to the Thai Magazine, the rainbow hair colors is very noticeable, trendy, and it’s definitely the hair trend of 2008. I’m not one to follow trends, and I think this is definitely a fad, but for those that are trend setters, this is definitely for you. I live in a small town and I’ve not seen anyone with this rainbow hair color yet, but from looking at the photos, it does bring back memories of the 80s…Chinatown, Little Italy, Soho, Greenich Village, Ah, those were the good old days, I do miss New York City.

    3 thoughts on “Hair colors for 2008, Somewhere Over The Rainbow

    1. Hey did u type Thailand! wow i am kind of living here, learning Thai!!! Pi have been in a total freakish dilemma!! For two months as i am Blondish/yellow hair with mouse brown roots errrghhM! On me anyhow. I was about to go to the hair salon with so many styles and colours but i don’t think they have most of ten shades only the magenta?! all different styles!! I like magenta purple and turquoise and many other colors, i cant streak myself, nor make my mind up!!! This is my first time blonde and first time to dye it mad colors!!
      i would do it at home if i could, i have lots of wax to sell or give away cheap!!! Honest away, for cheap, unused!! I just wont use it!! The colours are bright but don’t know how to do it, any tips of what to do? I was thinking of buying pre made real hair remy hair clip ins then dying them or having them bright ombre colours already on there, easier
      Shall i just go to the darn hair salon, shall i go for the real deal and just get it dyed lighter blonde, ash, as well as chocolate, caramel or maybe purple to pink dip sye, that looks pretty simple on you tube?! Any advice would be majorly appreciated and i can the say goodbye to orange brassy hair!! Which i am sure must be putting my b-friend off, we are trying for another baby!! P.s do you know of a fav brand like manic panic or stargazer for turqouise? Which is the most vibrant long lasting one? If you could reply i love you hair streaks so much where did you go to have them done?
      Lv Sare😇😇😇😇😈😎

    Leave a Reply

    