Camping Weekend

This was our first camping trip this year, the weather is cool during the day and cold at night.

My dad didn’t particular care for this lot since it sits on the hill, but Easter weekend was packed and we’re fortunate to get any spot at all. I told him it’s a good exercise, not sure if he bought it.

It’s early AM and most campers were still asleep.

It bugs me to see people taking picture of flowers, and the focus was on the dirt background.Ā  I can assure you this is not my intention at all, I shot this with a wide angle lens and this is the best I could do.

This is much better.

_MG_7947

I have been wanting to try long exposure shot of the water falls and never had the opportunity. It’s odd how I’m seeing this spot differently, I must have walked past this water falls at least 20 times in the past years, but never thought to shoot long exposure shot here until now. I’m glad I did, the cascades of the water falls look so much calmer and nicer.

I didn’t have my tripod with me, and used the bridge railing instead.Ā  I think it did a good job.

Our meal was simple, I made spicy papaya salad (Tum Mak Houng) and my sister made grilled chicken.

We did lots of walking and hiking.

You either love camping or hate camping, but I think Lee hasn’t decide.

As for me it’s the life, it’s definitely a happy trail.

6 comments

  1. Such a wonderful camping spot! We haven’t camped for years – and this post has helped me focus on doing so. Beautiful pics Nye. Great last shot! šŸ™‚

    • Thanks, it’s been too long since I last visited my own blog, we took several camping trips after this one. I hope you are doing well.

    • Thanks Scott, I went back with a tripod this time and it did come out much better. I just need to see a bigger falls next time. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.