Canada Geese and Goslings

Scott’s latest assignment is Hometown History and I hope you will join in the fun, the deadline is May 25, 2011. I asked one of my co-workers if we have any interesting history since she lives here all her life and she said none! It’s a small town and nothing interesting here.  So much help from her, I guess I have to look around and see.

I took these photos of the Canada Geese at the Charlotte Dragon Boat Race two weeks ago.  The weather in our area is fairly mild, instead of its normal migration routine, large flocks of Canada Geese have established permanent residence in the North Carolina area since  food is available throughout the season.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/4000sec, ISO 400, focal length 78mm, evaluative metering

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/4, 1/2500sec, ISO 400, focal length 126mm, evaluative metering

The large crowd and loud noises of the dragon boat races didn’t bother them at all.

Canon T2i, EF70-200mm f/4L USM lens, Manual, f/8, 1/2000sec, ISO 400, focal length 200mm, evaluative metering